?

Log in

The Slow Side of the Fast Lane

Taking it one day at a time

Name:
designer_dad
Birthdate:
22 August
Location:
External Services:
  • designer_dad@livejournal.com


I'm a graphic designer who works at home, having the luxury of working at my own pace. I've been working at home almost exclusively since the birth of my daughter. I have two boys as well, and between all of my kids and my wife Amber, my life is very full.

While I don't have much contact with my own family, I'm lucky enough to be close to my wife's. You'll find them here and there on Livejournal since they've all got journals as well, the only one now missing from the equation, outside of the ones too young to participate, is my sister-in-law's husband. I expect that to change at some point. We'll see, I suppose.

As mentioned above, I don't have much contact with my biological family. It seems to be the way that we all want it, so that's the way it is.

However, I have a great family of my own, the heart of which is my beautiful wife Amber. I was lucky enough to get her to agree to be my wife, and I haven't regretted it since. I hope she hasn't either. I have two sons, Rafiq and Markez, who are amazing boys that I wouldn't trade for the world, troublemaking tendencies included. My daughter Garnet is a year old, and while I wasn't sure I was ready for another child, I'm glad Amber talked me into it. There's nothing like having a little girl to watch grow. I'm sure the boys will someday acknowledge that protective instinct for her that they keep denying.

Getty Images

Photobucket

wonderland__

xplastique

Statistics